ACCOUNT & CLOUD BACKUP
You are in control.
Delete your TahaKa Language account and cloud backup without reinstalling the app. First, verify the email address for your account.
What is removed
Your account email, account identity and the cloud backup associated with your account.
What stays on your phone
Progress and other local app data on your devices are not erased by cloud account deletion.
Before you continue
Deletion is permanent. You will not be able to restore the deleted cloud backup. Any applicable store subscription must be managed separately in the store.
You can also use Settings → Account → Delete my account and backup in the app.
Trouble receiving a code or using this form? Contact support@tahakalanguage.com.
- 1. Your email
- 2. Verify code
- 3. Confirm deletion